Should We Remove Dr. Diep  

86 members have voted

1. 1. Should We Remove Dr. Diep

• Yes
    • No

This poll is closed to new votes

• Administrators

Dear Community, 

It has come to my attention that there have been some questionable cases and issues against Dr. Diep. Pat and I have been investigating this behind the scenes. I don't want to inject any of my opinions into this, I want the community to examine his full body of work, weighing the newer cases obviously with more weight and make a decision. Pat and I will respect whatever decision the community votes.

Reddits mod @Wallaby_Upstairs has made various allegations against me and Pat, which can be found here along with my response.

Here are some threads spanning back to 2014. I have not included posts with one before and after, or posts without updates, as those independent reviews hold little relevance in examining a surgeons portfolio.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It seems like he may have at one point been a solid surgeon, but by all available evidence seems to have declined in quality of work. Plus some of the anecdotes regarding his ethics and hiring practices are a little concerning.

Seems like it would be a good idea to put him at least on hiatus as a recommended surgeon. I don’t think it’s ethical on the websites part to appear to endorse a surgeon who’s a bit of a crapshoot - it’s hardly the first time a once reputable clinic has taken a turn like this (looking at you ASMED).

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1