New Cure- Where are we headed?

So, many posters have been here for years. Seeing new study and gaining hopes only for them to slowly be dashed as time continues to fade away. There were probably countless guys that were not even driving yet that looked at their dad's head and told themselves that there would be a cure before they themselves had to worry, only to be let down.

So, where are we headed? What are your thoughts on this? Certainly, transplants have improved greatly. But do you think you will see a cure?

I belive that the only chance is through stem cells al by "turning" the follicle back on. I'm no expert on it though. What do you think about the future medicinal treatment or cure for hairloss?

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• Administrators

I don't see anythings happening for at least 20-30 years, if you look back minoxidil happened 30 years ago then propecia 20 years ago. I don't think there'll be a cure in this lifetime, maybe in 2150 they'll look back in amazement that people chemically castrated themselves and cut slabs of meat behind their heads and punched thousands of holes in their head to keep hair. We're still in the dark ages of hairloss we've only been able to do something about it in the last 50 years.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.