Effects of Masterbation on HT Results !!

mikeey

Guys , it seems a bit off topic ,,....

But does Masterbation effect the Results of your Hair Transplant ?

Anyone who has had a sucessful Growth after Hair Transplant and who did Masterbate Regularly , his input will be greatly appreciated !

So some senior guys or Doctors also could Help us understand this , because over the Years there is begining to show some evidence that Masterbation does effect Hair Loss !

All valueable inputs are highly appreciated !

Seriously, what is this obsession with masturbation and hairloss that everybody has?

People generically link testosterone (hormones) to ejaculation.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I think the only way this could effect your HT is if your recipient area is down ... there .... lol

1st HT 1973 FUT's with Dr.Robert Mcclellan 6/28/2007

*unfortunately I have no info on hair count on my 1st surgery ..

2nd HT 3026 FUT's with Dr. Bernadino Arocha 1/9/2014

1's - 797

2's - 3700

3's - 246

5634 hairs

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/attachment.php?attachmentid=54945&d=1389315686

3026 FUTs 1 day HT#2 post op frontal picture

:)I assume it is dangerous and may cause grafts to pop out if it is done at immediate postop period.

Not recommended for 3-4 days after HT until grafts become safe, I think.

And, the thread should be moved to appropriate section, Question and Answers?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...