If You Could Redo Anything In Your Hair Loss Journey What Would It Be?

• Administrators

I'll start, for me it's easy. I would have never quit minoxidil when I experienced a big shed back in 2008. I remember my hair was falling off in clumps. If I would've stayed on it, who knows I could've kept a lot more hair. Another one, I would have become a part of this forum a lot sooner. I probably would've gotten a hair transplant around 2012 instead of 2014. I could have had a few years with hair in my 20's. I would love to hear your guys thoughts.

• Like 4

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

This is a great topic Melvin

For me it would be starting finasteride an minoxidil much sooner and not delaying. I was in denial for awhile and that only hurt me. I'd also love to say I wish I could have had a transplant sooner but waiting until things stabilized was definitely the right choice. I was fortunate to have found this forum when researching doctors but would have liked to have seen it years previously for guidance/support.

• Like 2

I wish I had known of this forum and went to a recommended surgeon. I would have also been on minoxidil and finasteride a LOT earlier. 

Edited by Dr. Suhail Khokhar
  • Like 1

My advice does not constitute a patient-physician relationship nor as medical advice and all medical questions/concerns should be addressed to your medical provider.