Why I'm Not Taking Finasteride *My Current Hair Loss Regimen

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
7 hours ago, Raymond92 said:

What do you think about this product? https://www.forhims.com/hair-loss/topical-finasteride

Personally, I’d trust hasson and wongs formula way more.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Nice video, makes the forum even better to have the moderator hunkered in the trenches with us. :D

Interested to hear about upcoming news on topical fin/dut from hasson/wong. I've been taking the oral finasteride for over a decade without any issues. We tend to always here about people taking either the oral or the topical, but for the majority of us taking the oral without any issues, I wonder if a smaller dose of the oral along with a topical dose would possibly give better results?

And about forgetting to take your oral minox, I always take it right before brushing my teeth. Started taking it at night so the last brushing before bed, but now its in the morning when I get up. Have the multivitamin/fin/minox all right there next to the toothbrush. 

• Administrators
9 minutes ago, helpthisguypls said:

Any ideas if they will bring a topical Dutasteride formula out soon?

Not yet but stay tuned.