Is One Hair Transplant Enough Over A Lifetime?

• Administrators

I got a dm earlier, from a guy who wanted to have one hair transplant and that was it. He didn't want to take medication, didn't want to get more hair transplants, he wanted only one. What do you guys think the best advice would be for someone like that? I would love to hear the communities thoughts. Maybe i'll send the thread to him if there are good responses.

Is One Hair Transplant Enough Over A Lifetime?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

He needs to start going through this forum first of all. There's not a "one and done" offering especially if you're against taking medication. I think that's the biggest challenge hair transplant doctor's face is to set realistic expectations with patients. Everyone wants the same amount of volume they had when they were 15 but everyone's case is so vastly different. It really is a lifelong journey of learning, collaborating, being patient and appreciative of what hair you still do have.

• Like 2

• Administrators
44 minutes ago, makehairgreatagain said: