Oral minoxidil at 6 months

Whipaway

I have a separate thread on the forum for my procedure with Dr Bisanga 3 months ago, however I thought I would post a thread regarding my experience with oral minoxidil. 
At consultation Dr Bisanga recommend I took oral minoxidil - I started on 2.5 mg - 3 months later I went for my procedure and I upped the dosage to 5 mg.

Although the before and after pictures are at slightly different angles my crown and top of my head are most definitely seeing a big improvement. 
I am also 3 months into my procedure and growth has started. Fingers crossed it continues to do so 🤞

4CC25126-CFE5-4D72-919E-9B951F96DBAF.jpeg

DEF97161-B21F-4C1D-9D2C-26AAE164FDF9.jpeg

• Like 2

• Administrators

Wow incredible. Do you have any different pictures from similar angles? After what he said yesterday, i'm chomping at the bits to get my refill on oral min.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

9 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Hi @Melvin- Moderator

I tuned in live yesterday and I really enjoyed the interview. 
 I Will have to get the wife to take some images from exactly the same angle but it is most definitely working ! 

Edited by Whipaway

• Administrators

Awesome man, we don't really have any oral min journeys on here, so I'm excited to follow your progress. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread