FUE is Better Than FUT Now- Dr. Hasson

• Administrators

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, trynagetaHT said:

Do you think this applies for young balders/people going to NW7 as well?

It depends on the situation, if you have good scalp laxity and don’t mind a scar, then FUT may be a better option.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Great interview - thank you for this. The only question I was hoping he would answer is if starting FUT first would yield greater amount of grafts/hairs overtime. Previously that was always my thought but now he's mentioning more hairs survive via well performed FUE. My gut says starting FUT first and then FUE after still maximizing the most out of a donor but FUE is definitely less invasive. 

Edited by brian6829M

• Administrators
54 minutes ago, brian6829M said:

Great interview - thank you for this. The only question I was hoping he would answer is if starting FUT first would yield greater amount of grafts/hairs overtime. Previously that was always my thought but now he's mentioning more hairs survive via well performed FUE. My gut says starting FUT first and then FUE after still maximizing the most out of a donor but FUE is definitely less invasive.