Konior FUT next month

• Administrators
20 minutes ago, FUTAug2021 said:

Headed to Chicago in six weeks for a hair transplant from Dr. Konior. For folks who have spent time in Oakbrook after their FUT, any pointers?

When I visited Dr. Konior back in August of 2018, I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lombard. It was like 8 minutes away from Oak Brook and they serve free breakfast. My advice is to go to a place that serves breakfast, because you want to eat before your procedure, and if it's included with the cost of the hotel even better. I took an Uber to downtown for $20. I think the prices have probably gone up due to the Pandemic and Uber losing millions, if not billions. Another bit of advice, bring an umbrella. There was rain in the middle of August. I'm from LA, so rain in the summer is unheard of, not sure where you're coming from but just a thought. I hope you share your review with us here and join the dozens of happy Konior patients. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Adding on to Melvin's great points, there's a mall nearby (Oakbrook Center). Most places to get you'll have to Uber/get a ride to as it's a suburb and more spread out. If you're not from the area. You can also check out restaurants like Portillos, Lou Malnatis, Giordanos etc. As Melvin mentioned, downtown Chicago isn't too far away and there's an endless amount of things to do while there.

• Like 1