Are Hair Transplants Perfect?

• Administrators

The importance of managing expectations is so important, and isn't talked about enough in my opinion. Do you guys think you can achieve perfection with surgery? Can a hair transplant be perfect why or why not? Would love to hear the communities input.

Are Hair Transplants Perfect?

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

The twenty-five year old balding me, making his way in the dating scene and feeling more insecure about my looks, would say that a hair transplant is not a perfect solution. Either shaving my head or getting a hair system would be a better choice. The fifty-three year old me, married with less muscles and more fat, is perfectly content with a head of hair that looks thinning because it is a better choice at this stage of my life.

Totally depends on the level of loss (and of course the skill of the surgeon).  Having seen Spanker's hair in-person I can say that his HT/hair looks perfect.  He was also a NW2 before surgery - if that.

For me being a NW5-6, I had to accept a receded hairline if I wanted to eventually achieve full coverage.  It's not a perfect juvenile hairline, but it's perfect for me.  

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

• Valued Contributor