Back and Arm Hair ?

Like some/most men I have an abundance of unwanted upper arm and back hair.  Instead of shaving it off, it seems a much better option to transplant it where I need it the most. Is this at all possible ? 

Also what is the pecking order of body hair, from best to not so great ?  And what can not be used at all ?

39 minutes ago, hairlossPA said:

Beard to chest is usually the order.

I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure I remember a case where someone used pubic hairs lol.

The issue with using arm hairs and back hairs is that they are way more fragile when moving

im sure Eugenix or some other similar said pubic next best thing after chest hair...

• Administrators

Arm pit hair is the next best one, it’s similar to pubic hair. Honestly, I wouldn’t waste my time on anything past beard.

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

3 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Arm pit hair is the next best one, it’s similar to pubic hair. Honestly, I wouldn’t waste my time on anything past beard.

With your plentiful beardage you dont need to 😂

Edited by JohnAC71

4 hours ago, NewHare said:

Like some/most men I have an abundance of unwanted upper arm and back hair.  Instead of shaving it off, it seems a much better option to transplant it where I need it the most. Is this at all possible ? 

Also what is the pecking order of body hair, from best to not so great ?  And what can not be used at all ?

I had upper and lower arm hair used to put into my thinning nape hairline:

• Like 2

12 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said: