Do Body Hair Transplants Work?

• Administrators

For those of you who've had BHT, did it work? Did you notice a difference in texture? I would love to gather the communities thoughts and input.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On ‎8‎/‎24‎/‎2019 at 6:21 AM, Melvin-Moderator said:

For those of you who've had BHT, did it work? Did you notice a difference in texture? I would love to gather the communities thoughts and input.

I think I is such a subjective topic. The candidacy of body hair as a donor seems correlated to factors it's calibre, density, growth rate among many others. I have seen some patients with a fair growth where the chest hair was planted. But in majority, not a very satisfactory survival rate. Plus, these hair from the chest etc tend to shed off and grow back after a huge gap unlike beard and scalp donor grafts. 

Official representative of Eugenix Hair Sciences

Dr. Arika Bansal & Dr. Pradeep Sethi

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5crlGyTac2hlU1gHneADzQ

• Administrators
6 hours ago, Gabreille Nelson Mukhia said:

I think I is such a subjective topic. The candidacy of body hair as a donor seems correlated to factors it's calibre, density, growth rate among many others. I have seen some patients with a fair growth where the chest hair was planted. But in majority, not a very satisfactory survival rate. Plus, these hair from the chest etc tend to shed off and grow back after a huge gap unlike beard and scalp donor grafts. 

Interesting, at Eugenix what yields the best beard hair?