Does this look like 2500 grafts harvested? FUT

Does this look like 2500 grafts harvested? FUT   

25 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Hello,

I am a NW2 and had went to do a consultation in Canada and was told I would need about 2500 grafts to get my desired hairline. After further research I decided to do an FUT surgery in Colombia with a different doctor who confirmed the same, I would need around 2500 grafts harvested. After the surgery I asked if 2500 grafts were harvested and this was confirmed to be the amount. (Photos were taken the day of and day after the surgery with both dry and wet hair.)

After comparing to others photos online to me it seems like significantly less than 2500 grafts were harvested? I am no expert and was hoping to have some doctors opinions, what do you think?

IMG_0743.jpg

IMG_0749.jpg

IMG_0750.jpg

IMG_0753.jpg

IMG_0754.jpg

IMG_0755.jpg

IMG_0746.jpg

• Administrators

I don’t think you can over harvest a strip, it’s just a strip of tissue. It can stretch, but it’s to soon to tell. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.