Is this a stretched FUT scar or shock loss around the area?

Hello,

As the title says, does this look like a stretched scar or is it because of shock loss? I feel the scar around the back of my head is wider than the sides and its freaking me out. Its been one month since I got my FUT done. And I dont think Ive done anything to really stretch it. I haven't lifted any weights or worked out.

Let me know what you guys think.

IMG_3726.jpg

IMG_3727.jpg

IMG_3728.jpg

Yea looks like some shockloss, worse case could be permanent but give it some time donor hair is the most resilient and should be back in 6-8 mos or less. Did the doctor do a trichophytic closure so that some of your donor hairs grow directly through the scar?

• 2 weeks later...
  • Administrators

Yea looks like shock loss, when did you have surgery?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
23 minutes ago, naakmuka said:

@Melvin-Moderator - I am currently in Week 7 Post-Op.

Oh ok, so not even two months yet. The incision is still healing, the hair above and below it is most likely shocked. Give it a few more months, and remember do not put any tension on the scar.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.