Is Medication Really Necessary?

Hello! So, I would like some advice please. If any doctors want to give an opinion, I would very much appreciate it too. I have been researching this for about 2 years now. I was lurking here, and other similar forums, for months and months reading before I joined.

I am between three options for what I want to do about my hair. I do not take and do not want to take medication so take this into account when/if you decide to give advice.

I think I am different to most other people on the forum in that nearly everybody wants hair to style and run their fingers through as their main goal. I don't care about that. I have low expectations in terms of the result I would like. I am in my early-mid 30s and have a NW3v and I would be happy staying as a NW3 forever (2.5 would be ideal but I'd be more than happy with a 3) and just filling in behind the forelock where it is starting to go. I wouldn't even mind not having a complete crown. I see other men saying they need to top up the crown so it is better and I think, I wouldn't mind having that forever. I just don't want to be bald and want the whole thing to look natural. That is it, I don't need my 18, or even 27, year old hairline back to treat this as a success.

1) Forget it and shave it all off (I have a forelock though :( and shaved heads look better on tanned/olive skinned/black/Latino men than pale, white Northern Europeans)

2) Get FUE and give myself just enough on top over 2-3 procedures to give myself a shadow and then shave it off to a humber 1 or 2 (or even shorter) and keep it that way forever so it looks like I was losing my hair and then just cut it short. This looks suits me anyway.

3) FUT procedures to get max out of my donor and make the most out of it according to what the surgeon thinks and then FUE the scars.

The deciding factor is, of course, I do not want to take medication so if 2 or 3 aren't viable, I will do 1. I am hoping at least one of 2 or 3 will be though.