What sucks the most about getting a HT?

Paying for it

Meeting your expectations/goals/and donor hair to a singular point so that you make the best decision for you

Concern about future loss and "keeping up"

Ugly Duckling phase

Basically all of the things that you can not control....all of the things you can control are not bad. Choosing a surgeon is easy when you put in enough research. Recovery can be somewhat uncomfortable but with meds and proper post op self care aren't bad.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I am 1 month post op, I'll say every part of it sucks until you've got those grafts in then you feel like it's worth it, then they start shedding and it starts sucking again and I'll let you know when it stops sucking again lol...not to be a downer, Id make the decision again and I chose an amazing doc but the search was endless. I researched every doc I could find I sent out a million consults, I did a bunch of in person consults, I looked at every patient experience, every pic docs posted, I talked to everybody from reps to people having the surgeries to those happy and unhappy so it's just ongoing and then one day you just say I feel good with this doc and do it. Then the paying for it sucks, then the injections suck and then you see your new grafts in and it gives you an idea of what to expect if it all goes well and I felt like awesome...then 2 weeks later they're gone...and the waiting begins so few parts of it are fun but in the end you hope it's worthwhile.