Why don’t clinics post more results?

I was thinking if a doctor/clinic averages 4-5 patients a week they should be posting results each week or at least every two weeks. I mean anywhere like their website, forums and social media. I know some do but makes me wonder why others don’t.

• Like 1

• Administrators
10 hours ago, qui bono said:

They need the patient's permission to do so

Bingo

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

10 hours ago, qui bono said:

They need the patient's permission to do so

But does that explain why some doctors post results much more often than others? I suppose doctors who have a reputation of posting many results may have patients who are more willing to give them permission. But it could also simply be due to laziness, already having a steady stream of patients, having a smaller % of in-person post op appointments than other docs, etc.

One doc that really stands out for posting results is Dr. Lorenzo: https://www.youtube.com/user/shubbapahte/videos

• Like 1

So your question is, why isn't every doctor/clinic a master of SEO, marketing, and brand awareness?