The Case for FUE

SLA

Hi All- I came across a very interesting article by, a pioneering FUE surgeon (formerly FUT surgeon) from Atlanta. Dr. C is one of the few doctors endorsed by Joe Tillman, the hair transplant mentor.

The title of the article on page 23 of the PDF (44 in the magazine) is 'FUE Fights Back' as Dr. C argues why FUE is the better technique including his argument on why FUE can harvest more lifetime grafts than FUT. I think it is worth reading given it was written by Dr. C.

If you are as confused as I am around which technique is better, especially in relation to maximizing your lifetime donor potential, this article paints an interesting perspective!

http://fuemagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/FUE-Magazine-volume1-Issue-1-The-Authority-Hair-Restoration.pdf

• Administrators

This doctor has been pretty adamant against strip, he’s like Dr. Feller except he’s anti-strip. Truthfully, both methods are good and here to stay.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

14 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

This doctor has been pretty adamant against strip, he’s like Dr. Feller except he’s anti-strip. Truthfully, both methods are good and here to stay.

For sure @Melvin-Moderator. Dr. Cole has a strong opinion, however,  he has tons of experience, was a strip surgeon and is an innovator so his points give me pause. Some of his points make sense and others I do not understand fully.

Would love to see a debate between Dr. Feller and Dr. Cole on the topic.