Dr Blake Bloxham - FUT 1500 Grafts - 3/13/20

Irry88

Hi, so now I'm back with a FUT procedure with Dr Blake Bloxham in Great Neck NY.

Had the surgery this morning.

A little about my problem... I had FUE in Turkey 6 years ago, but it didnt give me the density that I wanted. Sometimes it looked great, but then sometimes it would shed so bad that I could see my scalp. I dont know why I go through this process on a 4-6 month basis. Anyways recently i started lifting weights and losing fat, and I noticed even more shedding. Pics are attached....

Reason why i jumped into FUT instead of FUE again... my donor is looking some what thin already and I didn't want to compromise it more. Dr Bloxham recommended doing FUT which will allow my to get more grafts overtime vs doing FUE which will limit me and potentially leave my donor looking thin. He said I can do another 3700 FUT in the future if needed, but also is saying that he does not think I will go into an advanced hairloss pattern. But FUT is a good way to hedge our bets

Inked2020-02-23 14.16.27_LI.jpg

Inked2020-02-23 14.16.43_LI.jpg

Inked2020-02-23 14.24.02-1_LI.jpg

Inked2020-02-23 14.16.55-1_LI.jpg

2020-02-23 14.15.38.jpg

2020-02-23 14.15.47.jpg

2020-02-23 14.15.35-1.jpg

Todays post-surgery pic

Inked0_LI.jpg.a9072ab49628595aa8a8b5c8461a24df.jpgInkedblake1_LI.jpg.a8afa3b626fb5b7a6e6e2cb346353bdf.jpg

Edited by Irry88

• Administrators

Looks like you’re gonna have too much hair after this procedure lol. You had a pretty good head of hair before. I’ll be following this closely, Dr. Bloxham is a great doc.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.