BREAKING NEWS: Surgeon Arrested 10 Months After Patient Dies

• Administrators

Do you guys remember 10 months back a 43-year old man from Mumbai India, passed away after having an FUE procedure of 9,000 grafts. Well, not only was the doctor found negligent, but he was arrested and booked because of his negligence. Thoughts? 

Hair Transplant Surgeon Arrested Ten Months After Patient Dies

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

So basically, the patient didn't die because 9,000 grafts were harvested, instead, died from an allergic reaction to the anesthesia, because the doctor didn't do skin tests before administering it. IMHO, they should take away his medical license so he cant practice medicine anymore and put him in jail for a long time.

This is extremely sad. Hopefully this brings to the light that there needs to be a higher levels of industry standards across the board. This site should be able to continue offering advice to those unfamiliar with the surgery, physicians and proper ways of operating.

The biggest takeaways from this are that if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is. No ethical physician would ever attempt 9,000 grafts because it's not realistic. It sounds like this patient was promised the "magic wand solution". Please educate yourself on the physician, their practice and methods of operation. In doing so, it can literally save your life.

• Like 1