Anyone else think this guy looked better before HT

Firstly I want to say that this hair transplant looks very good and is very professional. It looks undetectable and Dr Umar is a fantastic surgeon.

I was just curious what people thought of this case. I think the guy looked better before the transplant. It looks more masculine before the temples and hairline were brought forward. I just don't think this looks right especially when the guy gets to 80 years old etc.

First off, this is exceptional work! Also, a very interesting case. In terms of the aesthetics of such a low hairline, I think it works well with his face but, personally, I would have chosen something in between.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

'Better' is, of course, subjective. The patient is most likely ecstatic with his outcome and will enjoy many years of compliments on his age vs. look.

But my first thought was also 'too low'.

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

I think some young guys who have a some recession at he temples look better, the guy before transplant looks like he has a bit of an edge after he looks like every other guy ,of course this is all subjective .

Very interesting case. My opinion:

a) It is a dramatic change of facial proportions and he Looks like a different person

b) Personally I think he looks much better than before

c) Nevertheless, he went "over the top" and less would have been more

d) When he gets older this result might backfire even more

d) I do not think it is a homerun result:

- The great hair characteristics hide the fact that especially the (from our persperctive) right side has rather sparse growth

- When combing though it is clearly visible as transplant like for many results with dark hair (thick grafts with a huge distance in the front)