FUE scarring vs. FUT scarring

JohnCasper

After reading several posts regarding scarring from surgery I thought I would post a picture that was recently taken of my left donor area in January of this year. Two years ago I had 5,125 grafts transplanted and a large number of these came from the area shown in the picture.

I can see no visible scarring in my left donor area. This is exactly why I chose FUE vs. FUT. I can appreciate everyone's procedural decision but it was an easy decision for me to opt for no visible scarring through FUE versus the lengthy scar from FUT.

I certainly welcome your thoughts!

5b32e4894c7bf_LeftDonorPre.jpg.6b536167a86338a8c984124a0849a4b4.jpg

I am an online representative for Carolina Hair Surgery & Dr. Mike Vories (Recommended on the Hair Transplant Network).

View John's before/after photos and videos:  http://www.MyFUEhairtransplant.com

You can email me at johncasper99@gmail.com

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

After reading several posts regarding scarring from surgery I thought I would post a picture that was recently taken of my left donor area in January of this year. Two years ago I had 5,125 grafts transplanted and a large number of these came from the area shown in the picture.

I can see no visible scarring in my left donor area. This is exactly why I chose FUE vs. FUT. I can appreciate everyone's procedural decision but it was an easy decision for me to opt for no visible scarring through FUE versus the lengthy scar from FUT.

I certainly welcome your thoughts!

Why is this picture from this year? Did you just have another procedure?

Dr.Gabel 3972 FUT 11/3/14

Progress/Results Below ;)

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/177388-3972-fut-dr-gabel.html

This picture was taken last month, minutes before I had a second 2,000 graft procedure. My first procedure (5,125 grafts) was done in September 2012.