Kevin does not like oral minoxidil

BaldDude

im using it with no issues 2.5mg per day

that said i dont think i would ever go to 5mg. It goes much more into the bloodstream at this dosage & is more risky.

Better to be safe than sorry

Edited by hairman22

• Administrators

I'm on 5mg and have zero sides. It's the most effective drug for the lowest price. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2 hours ago, FUEtile said:

This guys a clown downplays finasteride side effects, but but but stay away from the big bad minoxidil 

And he is completely right with that. Finasteride is an FDA approved treatment which might lower your libido or gives you ED. In the worst cases it can give you nipple pain and a mild gyno. But if you stop medication all of these side effects go away. Oral minoxidil can have severe side effects when used for hypertony (10 - 40mg). These severe side effects are not a joke.

• Like 3

22 hours ago, FUEtile said:

This guys a clown downplays finasteride side effects, but but but stay away from the big bad minoxidil 

He doesn't downplay Fin's side effects. He says they indeed occur in a certain % of users.

However, he does go after all the online fear-mongering about the drug, which sadly occurs on this forum too.

• Like 1

• Administrators
On 5/19/2023 at 5:52 PM, loopingluke said: