Cracks in the wall for Jake Gyllenhaal?

ciaus

He was born in 1980 so that makes him 41-42ish currently. Looking like he needs some finasteride. The screens below are from his new movie on Netflix called "The Guilty" where he's sporting a buzz cut. At the beginning in his first scene he's in a bathroom with harsh lighting. The hair gods are indeed brutal. I wonder if he's stopped taking it for granted and started to notice?

image.png.e9bc838697908a3c751b521e1c13eb28.png

image.png.1e04f05baccd621fefb007e62e1ef9f1.png

image.thumb.png.2e334ccdf4a2f17be931d30e7f8bd084.png

image.png.b1193a09aff0f89de082023ded158609.png

• Confused 2

• Administrators

The hairline king, that's blasphemy lol, but honestly, it looks normal to me.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

All these denials feel like self-denials, almost like I'm watching something like "Being John Malkovich," but the title is "Being Jake Gyllenhall." :D

I did post the topic title with a question mark for a reason. What we're seeing here could be be a bad interplay of lighting, varying hair angle growths, hair lengths. But if it was me, I'd be taking this as a wakeup call and getting a professional microscopic analysis to confirm.

image.png.e1bc711f7a19a8a439345df1f055b8fd.png

Majority of 40+ year olds with a buzz would show some bit of diffuse thinning cut that short.

Considering hair loss is usually slow after 40. He wont have any worries imo.

Look at any 40+ year olds with a buzz & it is rare that they dont have some thin parts in their scalp