Histogen HST-001 Goes Under and No One's Surprised *FAIL

• Administrators

As some of you may know, Histogen HST-001 was a hair regenerative treatment that was supposed to stimulate new hair growth by signaling growth factors and stem cells. But the only thing they signaled was a bust. Histogen joins Intercytex and Replicel among the many companies that BUSTED.

Histogen HST-001 Goes Under and No One is Surprised

HISTOGEN.png

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, RandoBrando517 said:

Wasn’t replicel supposed to launch this year? 

Nope the clinical trials were a bust

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/shisheido-replicel-bust/3436

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
13 minutes ago, Legend007 said:

Looks like you be keeping your job at hair restoration network for awhile longer now Melvin. 

I would gladly give this job up, if there was really a hair loss solution lol oh well, looks like the plug and grow solution is still king.

View my thread

• Administrators
15 minutes ago, makehairgreatagain said:

It's like Mythbusters but for hair lol

I should create a mythbusters "hair loss edition" that's actually a good idea for a YouTube series.

• Like 1

View my thread

Oh well, another failed "stem cell therapy".