Would you go FUE for a nw 6?

• Administrators

Yes, and I did

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Depending on the strength of your donor, it is definitely a viable option for some candidates! 

To give you an idea of what is possible these days . . Have a look at Dr Zarev’s NW6 transformations. They all likely have above average donor’s, however the results are truly outstanding and have all been via FUE

Dr Lorenzo has also had some very impressive 3 step restorations on NW6’s vía FUE - he has a few cases on YouTube. 

• Like 1

I feel like fue is probably happening either way. From what I've read, the ideal approach to higher NWs would be FUE + FUT. So this would be FUE vs FUE + FUT

Would I incorporate FUT as a NW6? Probably yeah, repairing a NW6 is expensive I'd imagine so if it means cutting costs while eating a bit of discomfort then yeah I'm down. Better than cutting costs in other ways I'd imagine

2 hours ago, deeznuts said:

I feel like fue is probably happening either way. From what I've read, the ideal approach to higher NWs would be FUE + FUT. So this would be FUE vs FUE + FUT

Would I incorporate FUT as a NW6? Probably yeah, repairing a NW6 is expensive I'd imagine so if it means cutting costs while eating a bit of discomfort then yeah I'm down. Better than cutting costs in other ways I'd imagine