Toppik DermMatch Prothik which is best?

• Administrators

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Good old Toppik is the first and only concealer I have ever used. Doesn't come off on my pillow, during exercise, wind, or rain even. Only way it ever comes off is in a shower. I only put it on my crown and as far as I can tell it conceals my crown loss flawlessy. 

Love it. If I had to give any complaint at all, its hard to get a good shake out of it. Either I shake and too much comes out, or don't shake hard enough. I feel like this occurs with all concealers tho. 

• Administrators
1 hour ago, DenverBuff1989 said:

Good old Toppik is the first and only concealer I have ever used. Doesn't come off on my pillow, during exercise, wind, or rain even. Only way it ever comes off is in a shower. I only put it on my crown and as far as I can tell it conceals my crown loss flawlessy. 

Love it. If I had to give any complaint at all, its hard to get a good shake out of it. Either I shake and too much comes out, or don't shake hard enough. I feel like this occurs with all concealers tho. 

Try Caboki, it’s definitely my favorite in terms of quality and pricing. The 30 grams usually lasts me a while. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.