Regaine Spary v Foam

Hi Guys 

3 weeks post op and I have started Regaine I thought I ordered the foam but it the solution in a spray bottle.

Is the foam better? Foam what my Surgeon recommended but I have opened now and used the spray. 

Cheers 

Both are good products...it's just a matter of the delivery...some like the foam because it does not run like the liquid form...just make sure the strength is what you need, i.e. 5%.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators

I can only speak for myself, but the foam did absolutely nothing for me. I think the liquid form penetrates much better for me personally.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

For me, the foam version induced a major shed cycle, however the liquid form never did.

Gillenator

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Thanks Gillenator

Thanks Melvin

I read online that the liquid tends to cause more reaction with the scalp and can discolour the hair. The propylene glycol in the liquid is quite harsh on the skin which can effect the absorption  - thats why they invented the foam. But they are saying the absorption of the liquid is much quicker if it does not cause any reaction.