Would it be possible to take my entire hair in my donor and place in front?

Hi everyone,

Some background, I used to wear Full cap Hair system (Which is for the entire head and not just at the top), I would like to take 2000 grafts out of my donor area, and place them into my hairline to archieve 100% undetecable look.

As you can see, my donor is not thick, what I want to do is actually taking 2000-2500 grafts via FUE (I don't care about the scars or anything, I just want to transfer from the back to my hairline, my question is, Does it's possible to do this kind of surgery? again - i do not care about scars, I'm norwood 7 for over 25 years and the entire time I wore full cap which means I'm not planning to stop in the future.

I attached a photo of my back, would like to know what you think, thank you so much!

Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

I'm no expert, but your donor does not look like it could sustain that amount of grafts. It may be a poor picture, but it does not look strong enough for an HT.

I'll leave it to the experts....

Good luck.

I have seen photos that people have done a produce with 4000 grafts into their top of their head and they had less destiny from my back, so if I take my ENTIRE hair at the back, it wont be enough for 2000-3000 grafts? (Not regular surgery when you take amount of grafts and make the donor stable, just take everything from the back and place at the front).

Thanks!

If you take all the donor and put it on top, you'll have an odd looking head. You could consider smp for the back of your head, or body hair into the donor.

I doubt any surgeon would commit to what you're suggesting.

If you take all the donor and put it on top, you'll have an odd looking head. You could consider smp for the back of your head, or body hair into the donor.

I doubt any surgeon would commit to what you're suggesting.

I think you didn't understood what i mean haha