2800 Grafts Dr. Lorenzo Repair 2 Previous HTs with Dr. Harris

myfueblog

Hello Guys,

I have been reading this forum for years and I have been researching and suffering hair loss also for more than 15 years.

I had my first HT (crown and hairline) with Dr. Jim Harris (ARTAS) in 2013 with horrible results (very low density plug like results) then in 2014 I had a second HT with Dr. Harris this time with manual FUE (SAFE System) and I got a little better results (I would say 70% happy with the hairline but only 30% happy with the crown). Dr. Harris offered a heavily discounted 3rd surgery to repair the 2 previous surgeries but again what he offered was very conservative, low number of grafts and he even recognized that he prefer to do several relative small surgeries vs one or two high density ones. I totally disagree. Every surgery is 10 days that I need to take off of work, 2-3 months of recovery to have a presentable hair again (I do lectures and public presentation to large amount of people) and a full year to see the results. I am 41 years old single and I can't waste more of my time with small surgeries to enjoy my hair while I am still young. Money was never an issue and donor area was very good according with several doctors. On a positive side from Dr. Harris is extremely friendly and his customer service is great but at the end results is what matter to us.

For this reason I decided to look even around the world to see the best high density doctors and two names came to my list. Dr. Rahal and Dr. Lorenzo in Madrid, Spain. Dr. Rahal representatives after receiving my form and photos ruled me out saying that they didn't want to work in my case because of the two previous HTs (very disappointing) but Dr. Lorenzo immediately decided to take my case and he was completely sure from the beginning that he can deliver high density results with the donor area left in my scalp. I booked with him and he completed my surgery on November 2015.