>80% of results by 6 months prove me wrong

So far, every transplant I have seen has acheived >80% of final results/density by 6 months. Sure, length increases, follicles "soften", mature, whatever and give the illusion of "more", but after 6 months, improvements seem to only be marginal.

I will amend this statement: Crown grows slower, can't comment on crown growth maturity timeline.

Edited by jxlegend
  • Like 5

I had really early growth, and yeah, at 6 months, pretty much all my hairs grew.  BUT, the texture of my hair at 6 months sucked.  Felt like rigid chest hair or something.  At 12 months now, feels very smooth and natural.  

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Check out my journey here:

• Administrators

You’re dead wrong. It’s not even close to 80% at 6 months.

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Strong disagree! Me and my flatmate buzzed our hair in 2020 over the Covid lockdowns. It took my mate 3 months to achieve density and me 5 months. This is what makes hair restoration such a tricky business. everyone has different genetics. hair loss / growth is unpredictable. Some grow hair fast and lose it fast. others, such as myself, are glow growers. Search the forum -  you’ll find men who who look amazing at  6 months but then lose it all at 2 years for whatever reason (we all know the reason..) and others that look sketchY at 6 months but achieve density at 1 year, and hold it. This forum wouldn’t exist if hair loss / restoration was predictable and followed a uniform timeline. Best wishes and good luck. 

Edited by baldbandito