Looking for best Dr. or Place to do SMP

I had a hair transplant in (FUT) 2000 grafts in April of 2015 from Dr. Scott Alexander. It seems to be thinning behind the transplanted area in front hairline contributing to the appearance that the transplanted hair is falling out. As I'm sure you are all aware hair transplants aren't cheap and I don't have another 8-10k to drop on another transplant. I was thinking about SMP  where my first transplant was on my front hairline and behind it to give the appearance of a fuller head of hair and on the scar? Does anyone think that is a good idea? Also I live in Scottsdale, AZ I wanted to see if anyone had any recommendations of where I could go for SMP.

• Administrators
1 minute ago, hairback423 said:

Looking for a place in AZ.

I don’t know of anyone in AZ but Umar does good smp in California and so does Mohebi.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I recommend posting some pictures to get a better idea of your situation. 

Edited by hairthere

I am the owner/operator of AHEAD INK a Scalp Micropigmentation Company in Fort Lee, New Jersey. www.aheadink.com