Finally Planned my Procedure with Eugenix next month

Osman1234

Hey guys,
I have my procedure finally scheduled next month, nervous about how things will go, I will start a new thread once I have my procedure done to share my experiences,
Guys please need your opinion on this,
I have my procedure schdeuled at Eugenix Clinic in India for october 13
I have been using minoxidil + finestride topical solution since 2 months.
I have seen that people stop using finestride before surgery and I am advised by the clinic to stop like 15 days before surgery.
Could you please guide me on when to stop and why do people stop using finestride before surgery?

9 hours ago, Osman1234 said:
Hey guys,
I have my procedure finally scheduled next month, nervous about how things will go, I will start a new thread once I have my procedure done to share my experiences,
Guys please need your opinion on this,
I have my procedure schdeuled at Eugenix Clinic in India for october 13
I have been using minoxidil + finestride topical solution since 2 months.
I have seen that people stop using finestride before surgery and I am advised by the clinic to stop like 15 days before surgery.
Could you please guide me on when to stop and why do people stop using finestride before surgery?

Congratulations and good luck!

Did the clinic ask you to stop Fin? Probably Minoxidil?

It is recommended to stop Minoxidil as it works by widening blood vessels and opening potassium channels, allowing more oxygen, blood, and nutrients to the follicles. THis can cause excessive bleeding during surgery/recuperation.

• Like 1

@rishibostonian thank you, yeah the person who deals with my case at eugenix recommended me to stop, when i first asked me he was saying to stop around 1 month before, when i asked him for second time he said stopping 15 days prior to surgery is fine.

@JohnAC71 thanks man!