Transplanted hair limited length?!

Hello,

I am curious to know if I am the only here who have a limited hair growth as my transplanted hair stop growing when it reach 5 cm!! It is really wired😤

If I buzz my hair it will grow normally till reaching 5 cm. I tried PRP, Whey hair protein, B -complex but nothing works 😟

looking to hear from you guys..

• Administrators

Any pictures? My hair grows long.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

How long ago was your procedure?

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

How does your hair "stop" growing after a certain length? Does it fall out at 5cm? I don't think its possible for hair to just like not grow. 

I'm not sure if this helps your situation at all, but my transplant hair has a really curly texture and is very hard to style when it's a short-ish length. The more it grows out and the longer the length is, the tamer it gets and the more easy it is to style. 

Edited by SadMan2021