My FUE journey. 2900 grafts. Amazing results after just 5 months. Done in Tijuana, Mexico.

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting here so bear with me. In January of 2021 I finally took the plunge and got an FUE procedure by Dr. Cortez at Hair Medical Restoration (HMR) in Tijuana, Mexico. 
I received 2200 grafts in my temple area, and about 700 grafts in my crown area. 

At the time of writing this I am just over 5 months post-op. I knew I would see some decent growth around this point in time but I wasn’t expecting this much! I can’t wait to see how much it will improve over the next 7 months. 

I am beyond happy with the results and if anyone is apprehensive about getting this procedure done, I say go for it. It’s life changing. 

I’ve attached several pictures to this post which I tried to put in chronological order. Basically you all can see how my hair looked pre-surgery and how it looked at various stages after the surgery. 

I’ll be happy to answer any questions anyone has for me. To be clear, I am not an expert on this subject so any answers I give are solely from my personal experience, but I’ll do my best :)

C62A47AC-173C-41B1-B1DD-654571B7F1BD.jpeg

A2D671F7-10F7-420D-8E96-BC01B65F9700.jpeg

AE8CF09A-2519-4F8C-9F7E-D34CFA6D9E35.jpeg

21B37549-18B8-41E3-BAC6-4420E92431F3.jpeg

F79BE523-108E-421E-B160-E8E0608E658E.jpeg

395C5B65-5591-4447-A632-CCD568AC256F.jpeg

E1FA1170-B64C-4F2E-8C7F-49AF2F9E9173.jpeg

2A975F33-3A5E-4B99-AF44-B54C4DB6652A.jpeg

5A3408E2-D3BE-4F5C-9517-0E079619314D.jpeg

2B4371C8-49BA-4503-B219-C9D42AF5B3F3.jpeg

094C8D04-8CEE-4B17-B016-89B1D8F86442.jpeg

D8F706CC-6EED-4005-8BB8-1FE8722BCFA2.jpeg

264FB90D-C67E-43F4-A051-956CEFBD89E5.jpeg

599DA343-AD4A-423D-90F6-D3B6DED86BEA.jpeg

5FF4A520-A688-4DF6-A76A-E8C863A9DBE0.jpeg

0729524A-080D-4EC3-85C8-B1592B005BC7.jpeg

7F4A9CCC-A226-4006-9B57-850A8E2B6FA8.jpeg

A0FFD140-2B8D-4077-A9A5-24657DBCF997.jpeg

C74205E7-DC87-428C-A090-0316FCCC9378.jpeg

C706108B-14EA-4F9E-80DA-0E088EF7113F.jpeg