My Experiences Losing My Hair Early, with Dr. Wasserbauer, with Dr. Diep and My Current State

Howdy all,

Obligatory long time lurker/first time posting disclaimer. I felt like, having read so many patient reviews and experiences and stories that I could do some good sharing mine, and also it's just always nice to know you're not alone : )

I will tell my story in a sets of posts to this topic that will go chronologically, more or less. I hope. I'm new to this, remember.

I began losing my hair VERY early, probably as early as fourteen or fifteen. I know I was already being teased about my hairline, mostly about the size of my forehead, at that age. I had always had a very classic widow's peak/dracula sort of hairline, even as a boy. 

image.png.1880d6010a202d0e75e70eca78241332.png

(Me as a fifteen year old vampire. The low light helps hide how thin the front was...)

I managed to get a Propecia Prescription around the time I was 22 or so, and had been using the old standby Rogaine but this was back in the pre-foam days so using it was not a great experience always. See here a young Me rocking a very poor attempt at pretending I could keep my hair:
789451505_ScreenShot2021-03-31at6_59_16PM.png.4850a252510c8ca3130a86a68006d911.png

Either way, even the powerful Propecia/Rogaine duo didn't save me. This was me by the time I was in my mid-twenties:
image.thumb.png.31dd4c419e2c38dae5a23840311add16.png
image.thumb.png.97ad14ca4b41e6cbcc462ae37ec35c60.png

I had decided to embrace it and just go for the whole young Bruce Willis/Budget Jason Statham thing. And it kinda worked for me! Oddly enough, and I hope this helps someone out there, I got a lot more attention with my head shaved. I started doing fitness modeling. I got a lot more roles as an actor for a while. I felt confident about my look with no hair, and people seemed to even prefer it on me in a lot of ways. 

• Like 2