COVID Hair Loss

• Valued Contributor

That journalist summarizes that from a couple of studies that hair loss could be due to anxiety, nutrition, etc from Covid 19, etc, etc. I am not disputing that Covid 19 may cause hair loss. I just think it's too early to say. Does the hair grow back if it is caused by Covid 19? I think I would be more concerned about getting Covid 19 myself.

No science here on that claim, but reports are numerous that many organs and systems in our bodies are affected the the Virus in a variety of ways.   Your Kidneys can get screwed up, your lungs can be permanently damaged, etc etc.  Nothing surprises me.  Just take reasonable precautions and be safe! 

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

• Administrators

There’s actually a published study from Dr. Schaumbach of Guatemala, I’ll see if I can find it.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

50 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said: