Advice on graft placement

Hi, I have my second fut procedure booked in September. I had my fist transplant 2 years ago and had 2200 graft at the front of my head. For the second operation I would like to concentrate on my crown area but I am aware that the crown is a difficult area to work on and I don’t want to waste a lot of my donar area just on my crown . So my question is how many grafts would be safe to place in my crown area? Many thanks F500C6FF-3B82-4CE5-B01D-2146E3AF1E27.thumb.jpeg.c4fcd4071ba09ab04ffeae9300c09507.jpeg

533D5951-13A8-41B9-9BAD-05442FA948D8.jpeg

• Administrators

The pictures are pretty poor, it’s hard to say if you should put any grafts in the crown.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

The area is small, it looks like it can be revived with minoxidil, finasteride, microneedling combo. If you’ve already tried that and it doesn’t work, I would say no more than a 1,000 grafts. Take a look at @1978matt thread, he had a similar size crown, and he got 700 grafts.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Cheers lads appreciate all the replys