Hasson and Wong FUE over FUT?

Hey everyone,

Is it just me, or is H&W producing a lot more FUE procedures nowadays?

I may not have all the data, but from memory, the vast majority of their procedures over 2000 grafts were always FUT.

Now, I mostly, almost always see H&W procedures as FUE.

Does anyone know why this may be? Or if I am correct?

Just curious,

Cheers.

I have seen a few FUE procedures from H&W. But not as many as the FUT they have posted. To the community here. Are their FUE results as good as FUT. IMO their FUT results are fantastic! However, for larger procedures are their FUE results as good? This is also considering FUE began at H&W only few years ago?

• Administrators

To be fair, most patients are requesting FUE over FUT nowadays. I spoke to Dr. Mohebi in January when I visited his office and he told me that 90% of his patients request FUE. If the clinic is producing good FUE results than that is going to be the bulk of their posted results.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 4/26/2019 at 3:21 PM, Aftermath said:

Dr Hasson told me recently it’s about a 50/50 split these days

They need to update their results then.

In their official website, results of FUE are comparable to average work in Istanbul. IIRC there was only 4 results of 3K or more grafts and only one of them looked really good.