What's Your Post-Op Back to Work Strategy?

I am a white collared tech worker who keeps my hair relatively longer and styled. I am seriously considering pulling the trigger with a clinic, but after reading people's experiences I am concerned about my post op strategy to hide the healing process/short hair during the recovery period. I really would like to keep it under wraps that I had a transplant - aside from taking many sick days and/or working from home too much, what has been people's strategies to get away with it?

The good thing at least for me is my tech company is VERY casual and I can wear a hat to work every day if I like (my bald, baseball crazed co-worker actually wears a baseball hat EVERY DAY). Is it safe to wear a hat within 3-4 days post-op?

I think 3 to 4 days is too soon. I would shoot for 10 and on wear one too tight.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• Administrators

Here's a little article I wrote on dealing with a hair transplant at work. With that said, if you can wear a hat go for it, but of course people will ask why all of the sudden you're wearing a hat.

3 ways to deal with having a hair transplant at work | Regrow Hair Q&A

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.