Head sliced up in several places - normal?

Hello my new hairloss friends, allow me to share my story and a question.

Two weeks ago I got a hair transplant in Greece. I made the mistake of not really doing much research but just went there and thought "well, they probably know their stuff". I've been losing hair for the past ten years and thought that now would be a good time to do something about it. I wasn't really panicky about it. In hindsight I've learned that a hair transplant is probably like a tattoo - you have to really want and need it, or else you'll regret it.

As you can probably guess by now, I regretted it. I hadn't anticipated the severity of the procedure. In fact I didn't even know there would be a scar. Two days later I thought "what on earth have I done". But that's not the worst part of the story. The worst part is that I may have been in the hands of shameless and amateurish businessman. There were some signs that got me suspicious afterwards:

• The procedure didn't take more than 2,5 hours, although I've read that most times it takes a full day
  • The doctor extracted the strip himself, but he didn't partake in the rest of the procedure. Instead, his "assistants" did that (not sure if they're nurses or just people off the street). Is that normal?
  • As you can see from the image, it looks like not that many grafts have been planted on top of the head. Normal HT images seem to have grafts that are much more densely planted. Won't this look artificial once the hair grows?
  • And here's the most pressing issue: It looks like the doctor has sliced me up in several places in the back of the head. I get the point with the wide scar in the back of the head. But what on earth are those 5-6 other scars doing there? Has anyone seen that before?

Some input would be great, especially regarding the cuts in the back of the head. If it's as bad and unnecessary as I think then people need to know who this guy is..

Toubey