Does anyone else HATE the thought of taking a pill everyday for the rest of your life

It just really hit me today that I absolutely hate the thought of this, and it really got me down today for some reason.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

No. Never. Only kidding, I have thought about that too.

But it's a minor issue don't you think? So many people take medication in bucket loads all their lives or at least when they age. I have people in the family who eat an entire pharmacy for breakfast & dinner everyday.

I wouldn't feel down if I were you. Much more worse things out there.

I can't wait to add some grafts on my head soon :D

Don't really bother me. I guess it would be much easier if it were a complete cure. Also, I'm not bothered at all by the sides. One more thing, even though it may not be true, I tell myself that finasteride may have the ability to prevent prostate cancer. It makes it easier!

Newhairplease!!

Dr Rahal in January 19, 2012:)

4808 FUT grafts- 941 singles, 2809 doubles, 1031 triples, 27 quads

My Hairloss Website

No. Never. Only kidding, I have thought about that too.

But it's a minor issue don't you think? So many people take medication in bucket loads all their lives or at least when they age. I have people in the family who eat an entire pharmacy for breakfast & dinner everyday.

This made me think of my mother. She has a massive amount of pills to take daily. Taking one (with no potential to start feeling bad if you skip just a single dose) seems like nothing in comparison.

The thought of taking a pill daily for the rest of my life isn't nice, but the reality is it's easy.

I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal.

My FUE Procedure With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result