26 y/o female interested in hair transplant <$10k - is it possible?

Hello, 

i am new to the world of HT and this forum. I have had some consultations with clinics in Turkey but am nervous about going to a hair mill or getting a very unnatural hairline.

I don’t have any hair loss .. just an unfortunate hairline

I had a consultation with Dr.Epstein in FL, and he would cost around 12k for 1400 grafts; FUE.

i am now considering FUT because I I don’t want to shave my donor area. 

any other women who have had this done and want to provide advice? Thank you!

IMG_2636.jpeg

IMG_2642.jpeg

IMG_2638.jpeg

IMG_2641.jpeg

Welcome to the forum.

I definitely believe you could achieve a really good result doing FUT (strip) if you dont mind the scar and getting a ton of coverage with it. Only down side is how long the healing takes but you could basically rock it since you have long hair and would be able to cover the scar even after operation (as it heals) since you could put your hair back.

If you are choosing the states there are a couple of FUT procedures here with either Carlos Wesley, Bloxham and feller, and a few other surgeons. Take a look and see what you think works best either FUE or FUT.

Follow my first hair transplant journey

3,252 Grafts a minimum of 6,712 hairs June 2022

Dr Nadimi has a lot of experience with hts for women.

She is an exceptional surgeon and if you choose the FUT route, her scars are almost undetectable. 

I would set up a consultation with her. 

Edited by mrmane85
  • Like 2

9 minutes ago, Vann said:

Welcome to the forum.

I definitely believe you could achieve a really good result doing FUT (strip) if you dont mind the scar and getting a ton of coverage with it. Only down side is how long the healing takes but you could basically rock it since you have long hair and would be able to cover the scar even after operation (as it heals) since you could put your hair back.