Robbie Williams Update

• Administrators

I wonder what surgeons he’s consulted with, possibly the same place that did Rooney. I don’t see why he wouldn’t be a candidate. He’s 48, still has decent hair, they offer no alternatives like topical finasteride, oral minoxidil, nothing. That’s baffling. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I like the idea of harvesting the donor area with FUE and FTE until it's pretty much exhausted, then waiting for it it to heal and repopulating the donor area with body / beard hair and combining that with SMP into the donor area to fill in the thickness, then keeping the back and sides nice and short.

It's also possible that he's balder than what the publicity shots imply and using fibers. So if he's progressed to a NW6/7, maybe no clinic wants to risk the mediocre result. 

More likely than not though, this was intended as a fluff piece, not to be taken very seriously. 

• Like 1

He has has a real problem now. He does not have the reserves to do another HT and will look unnatural overtime as the balding continues. He can either get a piece or shave it off which will possibly reveal scars. 

Now,  how could it come to this point. Well even in 2013 on could see that his hair was diffuse and not strong. He was very reliant on Propecia. If you can't  or do not want to take Propecia, you have an issue. That is why I always say the best HTs candidates are those who do not rely on medication.  

10 minutes ago, Mike10 said:

would not he look unnatural with the transplanted hair and balding areas behind?