What concealer would you use for this hair type?

Hi HRN,

I've never used concealers before and would like to give it a try. I watched Melvin's video and a few others on YouTube but feel slightly overwhelmed - from what I've seen dermmatch may be the best fit (although a little pricey). I want to get the colour right as my hair is not quite blonde and not quite brown. The last pic is dermmatch 'light brown'.

Anyone have a recommendation for brand/colour? Thanks.

IMG_7144.JPG

IMG_7146.JPG

IMG_7147.JPG

IMG_7149.JPG

DermMatch_Light_Brown.jpg

Edited by rob7331

Follow my second hair transplant journey below

Caucasian - 4613 Grafts - Eugenix, Dr. Arika Bansal

On 7/5/2022 at 2:57 AM, Gatsby said:

I would say that as you are (I imagine) covering a large area that hair fibres would be the best bet. At the end of the day it really is a trial and error situation to what you think works best. Wishing you all the best!

What is the correct way. Use the hair spray before or after hair fibres? If one want to use other products too, is it after or before all that hehe? :)

On 7/6/2022 at 3:51 PM, jjsrader said:

Dermatch or another 'matte'-based colorant 1st - (then if you want paste/thickener/mousse) - then fibers - then spray.

Whats the reasoning behind dermmatch and then covering with fibers? Also what does the spray do I'm kind of a noobie to concealer. I usually just cover my spots with Caboki and let it ride

1 hour ago, GoliGoliGoli said:

Whats the reasoning behind dermmatch and then covering with fibers? Also what does the spray do I'm kind of a noobie to concealer. I usually just cover my spots with Caboki and let it ride

Dermmatch coats the whole hair shaft if you apply it properly. The hair fibers cling to the hair shafts. You run the risk of a messier, more muddled look sprinkling the hair fibers first and then coating the hairs with the dermmatch. 

Best method: