Lighting Matters!

I was going through a few threads recently and I've noticed lots of photos are being taken in really flattering light. I get it, it looks better in low light, or in the car. It's the real "illusion of density" to me, haha!

To those sharing photos, thanks! But for the same of honesty and accuracy, try to add some light.

Here's my hairline directly in front of a window on a sunny day, and a picture taken about 15 feet away from the window.   

Month-16-Left.thumb.jpg.15b4754dfd09035102568aad447b3a5b.jpg

• Like 3

• Administrators

Absolutely, lighting is so important. Even angles will change the appearance. 

289FBF6D-F7AA-498D-B96B-7E42F028531C.jpeg

93463BAC-9E95-4801-8584-291462AD68FD.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

48 minutes ago, SeanToman said:

My progress at six months.  Pointing at a window compared to pointing away from a window. :)
Recently discovered that lighting attacks hard.

image.thumb.png.7a138d349a6dab2b269200c2d980b144.png

Wow! If you're final result looks like that second pic, you should be excited! 

10 hours ago, MachoVato said:

Wow! If you're final result looks like that second pic, you should be excited! 

Hi, Thank you!

Being honest, I'm worried that my hair will be too thin.  

I'm at the six month Mark and honestly it seems a lot of people do not have any change between 6 months and 12 months.  The hair only gets longer.

What are your thoughts sir?

Great result by the way. :)

9 minutes ago, SeanToman said:

Hi, Thank you!