Everything You Need to Know About BHT (Beard Hair Transplants)

• Administrators

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Great video. I've got a lot of patients asking me about using beard hairs for their scalp and will be showing them this video. Thanks for making this

• Like 1

My advice does not constitute a patient-physician relationship nor as medical advice and all medical questions/concerns should be addressed to your medical provider. 

Thanks Melvin, very helpful. 

Really enjoy the short videos you present.

With 400 scalp hairs and 1600 beard hairs [estimate], given to me, to do my crown, this video raises a question.

When the beard hairs stop being in the growth phase, what does that actually mean? 

Does that mean they all fall out, and you are left with 400 scalp hairs, only visible?

If they disappear, making the crown very sparse, how long before they regrow back to create the denser look, and will this keep occurring  on and off, forever?

Also, does the beard hair eventually soften up to resemble the scalp hair more?

One more thing, is that 400/1600 ratio, of too many beard to scalp hairs, going to make the crown region an unusually different looking area to the rest of the head, and what would be a better ratio of hairs to blend in better.

thank you.

Andy

• Like 1

• 3 months later...
On 2/10/2022 at 8:43 AM, ANDYMAL said:

Thanks Melvin, very helpful. 

Really enjoy the short videos you present.