Topical Finasteride and Dutasteride The Future Gold Standard for Hair Loss - Dr. Wong

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

• Like 3
  • Thanks 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Can't wait to see a peer reviewed paper from Hasson and Wong which proves that systemic absorption is low but scalp DHT levels reduce significantly. The research today is all over the place, some proving and some disproving the above.

I also hope all famous clinics (BHR, Eugenix, Dr U, Konior) try to develop their own formulation like this so that we can see the maximum amount of data and have lots of options. Maybe this will become the endgame of AGA, something that has been consistently promised to arrive "in 5 years"? 😁

@Melvin- Moderatorhow do you tell if a formulation works through liposomes or not. Would there some ingredient written on the box that would imply this?

• Like 1

1 hour ago, bald-and-bearded said:

Can't wait to see a peer reviewed paper from Hasson and Wong which proves that systemic absorption is low but scalp DHT levels reduce significantly. The research today is all over the place, some proving and some disproving the above.

I also hope all famous clinics (BHR, Eugenix, Dr U, Konior) try to develop their own formulation like this so that we can see the maximum amount of data and have lots of options. Maybe this will become the endgame of AGA, something that has been consistently promised to arrive "in 5 years"? 😁