Interesting way to conceal FUT scars when you buzz or shave

I came across this doing some research for smp. I'm looking to keep shaving even after lockdown, so I want a permanent solution. But for guys that want to occasionally buzz or shave this looks like its worth checking out. He uses a cheap grey eyebrow pencil you can get for a few dollars on amazon. Its like giving yourself temporary smp.

This may work even better for Caucasians/Asians with fair skin, since there is less contrast between the scar and surrounding skin than with darker skinned guys.

• Administrators

I feel like this might be even better 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

5 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I looked that guy's thread over, so he only had FUE. And then he got a haircut where he buzzed a line around his head like an FUT scar. LOL I would agree that's another interesting way, letting your sides grow out a little and shaving lines into it. Though that approach would probably be harder for guys that are trying to rock a more traditional or conservative look. 

Looks great on pro athletes but I agree that us older guys, plus 60's, it would not look right!...😬

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

1 hour ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I don't get it? He had FUE not FUT? And what did he do to conceal exactly?