New to this Site. Looking to HT in the next 12 months

Like this post says, I am a NW 2-3 and looking at a couple of options for HT. Since I live in chicagoland I have been talking to Dr. Konior and Dr. Nadami and they are priced on the high end. Other options are Turkey and Korea but I am less excited at the propsect of 14 day quarintine and the risk of surgery and recovery out of the country. Any advice from you all?

• Administrators

Check out Dr. Panine in Chicago, he's definitely worth consulting. You can also check out Dr. Cooley in North Carolina, he's just a short plane trip.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

If you're in Chicago then it's a no-brainer, go to Dr. Konior. You won't regret it.

• Like 2

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

• 3 weeks later...
  • Valued Contributor

I understand that you may want any receding filled in. But the last thing you want is a symmetrical hairline. Your hairline now looks 'natural.' That's because it is broken up and uneven as you see in nature. Keep researching and all the best.